• 5G Crisis

ACTION ITEM: Santa Barbara, CA Officials Seek Resident Input on Draft 5G Ordinance

Local wireless radiation awareness organization, Safe Technology for Santa Barbara County, is urging local residents to submit written public comments on the city’s draft small wireless facilities ordinance before Friday, January 15th. For a complete overview of how to take action, including a list of sample public comments, visit the organization's 'Take Action' web page here.


All comments must be directed to Assistant City Attorney, John Doimas, at jdoimas@SantaBarbaraCA.gov. It is encouraged that all public comments also be directed to the appropriate District City council member, Mayor Murillo, and Sarah Gorman, the City Clerk (contact information below).


Mayor Cathy Murillo – cmurillo@santabarbaraca.gov

Sarah Gorman, Clerk – sgorman@santabarbaraca.gov

District 1 – Alejandra Gutierrez, Councilmember algutierrez@santabarbaraca.gov

District 2 – Mike Jordan, Councilmember – mjordan@santabarbaraca.gov

District 3 – Oscar Gutierrez, Councilmember – ogutierrez@santabarbaraca.gov

District 4 – Kristen Sneddon, Mayor Pro Tempore – ksneddon@santabarbaraca.gov

District 5 – Eric Friedman, Councilmember – efriedman@santabarbaraca.gov|

District 6 – Meagan Harmon, Councilmember – mharmon@santabarbaraca.gov


If you are a resident of Santa Barbara, California and have further questions or concerns about how to lobby for a protective 5G code for your community, please email info@safetechsbc.org.





56 views0 comments